Washington

Edmonds, WA! Our new hometown!

We looked at a lot of places while we were out in Seattle apartment/house hunting, but nothing could prepare me for the sense of home that I felt when we pulled into the picturesque waterfront town of Edmonds on the shore of the Puget Sound.

Image by LANE5530

I knew right away that this is where I wanted to live.  The water, the ferry, the mountains!  And tucked among all this was a quaint little town of wonderful restaurants, shops, and atmosphere.

Just fifteen minutes from Shannon’s new job and about the same to down-town Seattle, depending on the traffic (at least the day we were there).   It seems to be the perfect suburb.  I’m already calling it my new hometown.

Leave a Reply

