Uncategorized

Vinyl #1 – Sleater-Kinney: All Hands on the Bad One

Now that I spend my days sitting in front of the computer grading and posting at University of Pheonix, I have chance to listen to my long neglected vinyl.  So, I thought I would catalog them as I go, which will help me to get through them all.

The first is Sleater Kinney’s phenomenal album, All Hands on the Bad One.  If you haven’t heard this, go right out and buy the vinyl (if you can find it anymore).  I need to find out what these ladies are up to since the band decided to call it quits.  Anyone know?

I have the biggest crush on “Milkshake and Honey”.  I had to stop what I was doing and play this song 3 times before I could move on.  You’ll see more of their albums on here (I have them all), but this is my favorite (even if people would call it their most commercial).

Leave a Reply

