life / Uncategorized / Washington

We Can’t All be Short Round!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “We Can’t All be Short Round!“, posted with vodpod

I went for a checkup at the doctor yesterday. I haven’t had insurance (besides college) for years, so I wanted to get a complete checkup even though the only thing that is really bothering me is my allergies, which have jumped a little in the new climate.

The best part about my new Doc is that her name is Dr. Jones. So, I sat there and waited for someone to call her by her first name so I could correct them: “You call her Dr. Jones, Doll!” or “Hey Lady, you call her Doctor Jones!”

This all in attempt to complete my life long quest of becoming Short Round.

My family history is always a joy at the Doctors.  She asked me if anyone in my family had a history of drug use and of course I answered that my dad was a heavy user the whole time I was growing up.

She looked at me with some surprise and said, “What about your mom?”

“Naw,” I replied, “She’s just crazy!”

Dr. Jones got a shocked look on her face like she was hearing the saddest story in the world.  “Really,” she said.  What is her diagnosis?”

“No,” I laughed.  “I just mean she was crazy for staying with him.”

2 thoughts on “We Can’t All be Short Round!

Leave a Reply

