life / Washington

Hanging with my Whale Friends!

I know, it’s been forever since I last posted.  I started teaching and got crazy busy.  Teaching is actually going very well.  I have five classes, two on-line and three face to face.  Shannon and I have been working hard and not doing much else.

So, this weekend we headed north and drove the Vibe onto a ferry to ride over to the San Juan Islands.  We’re hanging in Friday Harbor at the BirdRock Hotel for the weekend.

I’ve been meeting the locals (like my friend up there) and Shannon decided to try out for a pirate crew.

I’ll try to post more often and give you some updates on our weekend adventures.

One thought on “Hanging with my Whale Friends!

Leave a Reply

