life / movies

Alien VS Predator Love

avptable
Most people who know me know that I’m a huge bad movie fan or, at least, that my taste in movies is wide and sometimes differs from most critics.  If I get around to posting my favorites from last year, we will see this first hand.  So, I had to smile when I saw these posters for Aliens VS Predator up on Ain’t It Cool News this morning.

This movie rocked my world.  The sequel was weak, but I still enjoyed it.

On top of that, AvP holds a sacred place in my heart and marriage.

One day I was over at my wife’s, then girlfriend’s house when AvP came on the tv.  She snuggled in beside me and said, “I love this movie.”

That’s when I knew it was forever.  I pulled back, looked her in the eyes and said, “I love you.”

She smiled and replied, “Are you sure you want this to be the first time you say that?”

You bet I did!  AVP ROCKS!

Leave a Reply

