baby

Playing Music for Baby

Tonight the baby is kicking worse than ever.  After I read to her (I am still reading The Hobbit and I’m way too lazy about it), I grabbed my headphones and introduced her to some of our favorite music.  It calmed her down for awhile, but then I think she just felt like dancing.  She’s still listening now.

The first song we played for baby – “Firecracker” by Ryan Adams (this was our wedding song and we already know she’s going to be a firecracker!)

Then, we played some more Ryan Adams, some Bjork (because all babies should learn how to scream beautifully), and some Cat Power to mellow her out.

Leave a Reply

