Uncategorized

Detox Day 1 – I miss salt!

Well, at least today is over.  I think Buck fared better than I did.

Our morning started with supplements, hot tea, and a shot of concentrated berry juice.  The berry juice tasted awful.  I am very thankful that I do not have a strong gag reflex like Buck does.  He almost threw up in the sink.  We are going to have to do another berry juice shot in a few minutes and he has been dreading it all day.

I think Buck did well sticking to the plan today.  He liked the green juice, but hated the veggie juice.  Unfortunately, I worked today and ran around Tacoma all day.  Which meant I couldn’t follow the schedule.  I didn’t have anything to “eat” until 2pm and by then I was starving and sucked down all of my green juice (which wasn’t bad).  By the time I got home, I was still starving and couldn’t wait for Buck to get home so that we could eat our veggie soup.  We opted for a canned no salt veggie soup.  We each put a scoopful of chopped garlic and some hot sauce into it – and it still had no taste.  I miss salt!  I had been looking forward to this all day and it was tasteless 😦  Hopefully, by the end of this, I won’t miss the salt.

Buck seems all happy and fine, though he looked awful today.  I am miserable.  I think I am taking it harder because I am quitting coffee cold turkey as well as quitting food.  I feel like crap, I have a headache, I’m tired, and I can’t think straight.  I need a cup of coffee in one hand and a salt shaker in the other!

Tomorrow will show if this is worth it.

Leave a Reply

