Uncategorized

Day 4 – Chickenpox should take our mind off food right?

Day 4 of the detox and Buck is down a total of 9.2 pounds and I am down 6.2 pounds.  The protein shake really helped yesterday, even though I went to bed starving.  The last 3 nights I have dreamed of secretly eating various foods.  I wake up feeling guilty every morning, but then I’m like, wait – I’m still good!  It must be incredibly realistic gorging in my dreams.

We made our own vegetable soup last night – broccoli, cauliflower, green beans, onions, carrots, red pepper, zucchini, and kale.  It needed salt 🙂 Have I mentioned how much I miss salt?

We had another surprise this morning.  Kenley woke up with small red bumps all over her body that are multiplying like rabbits.  Chicken pox!  Poor thing, she looks awful and it is just the beginning.  She seems like she still feels ok.  She had been running around all morning in a great mood, but is just now starting to get moody and tired.  I am dreading the next week.  We were so close to getting the chicken pox vaccine!  Just one more month!  Argh! I think I may have pseudo-chickenpox.  I’m itching all over just thinking about her itching.

Buck is definitely more of a stickler about following exact detox.  I went ahead and had a protein shake again this morning  because it helped me get through the day yesterday.  He’s refusing because he was upset that he didn’t lose another 7 pounds today.  I told him this isn’t Biggest Loser.  But even if it was, 9 pounds in 4 days is pretty darn good.

Leave a Reply

