baby / diet / life

Detox Day 5 (I snapped at Shannon)

We both lost around a pound , but Day 5 of detox was overshadowed by Kenley’s Viral infection.  We earlier thought that it was Chicken Pox, but Shannon took her to the doctor this morning and the diagnosis was that she had a viral infection that could pass in 1 to 4 weeks, but has a slim chance of being some rare/fatal disease.

Isn’t that the diagnosis that everyone gets for everything.   It’s probably nothing, but it could be deadly.

I went to work and had a good day, leaving early to come home and help out.  We went for a walk and I gave Kenley a bath.  Looking at her poor body all red and marked up really got me worried.  That, added to my hunger, made me snap a little bit at my wife.

I apologized and I hope she understands how much I love her as a wife and respect her as a mother.

I’m checking on Kenley constantly tonight.  I shouldn’t be worried.  My niece had something close to this and she got through it in 5 to 6 days, but I can’t help myself.   Maybe the worry will add to my weight loss.

Leave a Reply

