diet / food / life

Juice Fast Week – Wednesday

photo

Today –  I weighed a little heavier than yesterday.  Maybe it was lack of drinking water, who knows.  The other day I dropped four pounds in a day, so I am not giving up yet.

Yesterday – I started feeling like I had a sore throat and was having a hard time talking in my classes.  Then, last night the left side of my neck felt like it was swollen.  I took some Tylenol before bed and it again when I got up this morning.  It is feeling a little better.

I also hopped on Google and typed in “Neck swelling with Juice Diet.”  According to a few message boards, it is common and has to do with passing lymph fluid out your nodes.

One person recommended jumping on a trampoline.  The internet is so my hero!  If only I had a trampoline.

This morning I made my own juice with the recipe above.  I am a huge fan of Kale and Cucumber, so I added to the basics of most of the breakfast style mixes.

Leave a Reply

