Tuesday Reading

Tuesday Reading – Frank Bill’s “Flesh Rule”

Bare-Knuckle Boxing via The Lord Price Collection

I have been all about Frank Bill this last month.  His newest book, DonnyBrook was a kick in the crotch crime novel that had the wit and prose to really pull you in.  There were a few times when I rolled over sentences two or three times, reading out loud and loving the prose.  I am now into his short story collection, Crimes of Southern Indiana.  As a Southern Illinois boy myself, I remember many of these characters driving slowly down back streets of my small town or smoking pot out back of the house with my dad when I was growing up.

He has this gem in the archives of the killer Crime Fiction Journal Plots With Guns.

Check Out Frank Bill’sFlesh Rule

Leave a Reply

