Tuesday Reading

Tuesday Reading – “Moment of Vengeance” by Elmore Leonard

illustration_2010_10_21_cowboys

If your anything like me, you are still thinking about Elmore Leonard in the days and weeks after this passing.  Just a few days ago I pulled out the amazing collection – The Complete Western Stories of Elmore Leonard and read through a few of his classics.  When I was a kid I had a audiobook that I had picked up for a quarter at a yard sale.  It was two of Leonard’s western short stories.  I used to listen to it all the time.  I would ride my bike route while hearing about the Buffalo Soldiers and Apache Indians.

Here is Leonard’s story  “Moment of Vengeance”  first published in The Saturday Evening Post on April 21, 1956.

Leave a Reply

