books / Comics / reading

What I Am Reading Online

via The Holy Prepuce

        via The Holy Prepuce

Here are some blog posts and articles that have caught my eye in the past few days:

10 Best Dark Books from Publishers Weekly has a few books I have read and a few from my To Read list (like Nobody is Ever Missing by Catherine Lacey)

Original letters from Orwell and Carroll reveal lots about the famed authors from The Independent has some revealing things to say about great authors.

50 Comic Collections On Your Bookshelf Worth Over $100 from Bleeding Cool had nothing from my shelf, but many things that I have read.

10 Best Southern Gothic Books also from Publishers Weekly reminds me that I need to finally read Wise Blood by Flannery O’Connor and Salvation on Sand Mountain by Dennis Covington.

Lastly, I am sure that most of you are subscribed to Warren Ellis’ Newsletter, ORBITAL OPERATIONS. If not, you should remedy that right away.

Leave a Reply

