Uncategorized

Book Review – Greg Rucka’s BRAVO

index

If you haven’t read Rucka’s first book in this series, Alpha, you are missing a wizbang of a read. I have heard it described as Die Hard in an amusement park and I could only hope that Willis and company would pay Rucka for a new McClane film.

Bravo is like an episode of Homeland or The Unit where the writer is more concerned with setting up the next episode than really digging into action. Still great, but there is a lot of set up here and I look forward to the inevitable Charlie more than I can say I enjoyed this one.

Not that it was bad. Rucka is a great writer (his Queen and Country is one of my favorite comics of all time).  His main character in Bravo, Jad Bell, is a strong lead.

If you want to dive into a new series, I would pick up Alpha and dig in. Rucka has plenty to keep us interested here and I look forward to Bell’s next adventure.

Leave a Reply

