books

Book Review – Jen Mann’s People I Want to Punch in the Throat

Mann - Punch in the Throat - final cover - 500A great title drew me to this Mann’s book and I had a great time reading about her life as a wife and mother.  I actually read the last chapter about her garage sale nightmares as I was sitting at my own.  I smiled as I helped many of the scary customers that we shared.

Mann has a comedic style and many of the stories revolve around her and her husband saying the wrong thing or trying to do something positive in a word of negative Nellys.

Leave a Reply

